St. Julie Billiart Parish was formed in 1989 when St. Stephen, St. Mary and St. Veronica parishes merged. The Parish that emerged built on the rich heritage of the three.
Our parish is named for the foundress of the Sisters of Notre Dame de Namur, in honor of all the teaching Sisters of Notre Dame who taught thousands of Hamilton’s children who attended parochial schools.
Our church building dates from 1854 and in 1982 was listed in the National Register of Historic Places. The beautiful building lends itself to worship that strives to be engaging and sensitive to the diversity of age and culture represented in the Parish. Parish activities range from ACES (Active Christian Enthusiastic Seniors) to a group for families with pre-school aged children. Our school-aged children attend Catholic school, PREP (Public School Religious Education Program), and home school programs.
Page 2 - St. Stephen Parish History
Page 3 - St. Mary Parish History
Page 4 - St. Veronica Parish History